Our Faculty

Pranatharthi H. Chandrasekar, MD
Professor, Clinical Educator
Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

Harper University Hospital
3990 John R, 5 Hudson, Room 5911
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-7105
pchandrasekar@med.wayne.edu
 

Sanjay G. Revankar, MD
Professor, Clinical Educator
Program Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

Harper University Hospital
3990 John R, 5 Hudson, Room 5929
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-9649
srevankar@med.wayne.edu

Patricia Diane Brown, MD
Women in Medicine and Science Leadership Award
Recipient for the year 2016
Professor, Clinical Educator
Part Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

John D Dingell VA Medical Center
4646 John R Street, 11M
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 576-1000 ext 3319
pbrown@med.wayne.edu
 

Teena Chopra, MD, MPH
Associate Professor, Clinical Educator
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

Harper University Hospital
3990 John R, 5 Hudson
Detroit, MI 48201
(248) 408-7101
tchopra@med.wayne.edu

 


 

Jonathan Allen Cohn, MD, MS
College Teaching Award 
Recipient for the year 2016
Professor, Clinical Educator
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

WSU Tolan Park Medical Office Building
3901 Chrysler Drive, Suite 4A
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-3238
jcohn@med.wayne.edu
 

Lawrence R Crane, M.D.
Professor, Research Educator
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

WSU Tolan Park Medical Office Building
3901 Chrysler Drive, Suite 4B, Room 486
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-3324
lcrane@med.wayne.edu
 


 

Sorabh Dhar, MD
Associate Professor, Clinical Educator
Part Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

Harper University Hospital
3990 John R, 5 Hudson
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-7105
sdhar@med.wayne.edu

 

Christine Heumann, MD
Assistant Professor, Clinical Educator
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

Harper University Hospital
3990 John R, 5 Hudson
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-7105
cheumann@med.wayne.edu

 

Suganthini Krishnan, MD
Associate Professor, Clinical Educator (FTA)
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

John D Dingell VA Medical Center
4646 John R Street, C3917
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 576-3057
suganthini.krishnannatesan@va.gov

 

Donald P. Levine, MD
Professor, Emeritus
Stephen A. Lerner, MD
Professor, Research Educator
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

University Health Center, 2E
4201 St. Antione
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-0804
slerner@intmed.wayne.edu
 

Jack Sobel, MD
Dean & Distinguished Professor, Research Educator
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

WSU Tolan Park Medical Office Building
3901 Chrysler Drive, Suite 4A
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-3482
jsobel@med.wayne.edu

Jennifer Veltman, MD
Assistant Professor, Clinical Educator (FTA)
Full Time
Medical Fellow/Resident/Student Instruction

WSU Tolan Park Medical Office Building
3901 Chrysler Drive, Suite 4A
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-3482
jveltma@med.wayne.edu